Call for Nominations for Maungaharuru-Tangitū Trust 2022


If you wish to nominate someone to be elected as a Trustee, please complete a Nomination Form which is available online at or by contacting the Kaiwhakahaere Tari on (06) 835 3300, 0800 TANGOIO,, or PO Box 3376, Hawke’s Bay Mail Centre, Napier 4142.

A nominee must be an adult registered member of the Trust by the closing date for nominations. To be eligible to be elected a nominee must satisfy the criteria specified in the Trust Deed, clause 1 of Schedule 3. The Nomination Form specifies the required attachments, including a Request for Criminal Convictions History Form. You can access other relevant documents such as the full Trust Deed and Code of Conduct here. Registration forms and the Trust Deed are available on the website or from the Kaiawhina Tari.

The Nomination Form must:

  • be signed by at least five adult registered members;
  • include the consent of the nominee;
  • be complete with all required attachments; and
  • be received by the Kaiwhakahaere Tari by 5:00pm Monday 16 May 2022 (by post, hand delivery or email to This deadline will be strictly adhered to.

The current Trustees standing down (who may be nominated for re-election) are Charmaine Butler, Tania Hopmans and George Puna. A list of current Trustees is available here. At these elections there will be three vacant Trustee positions.

The Trust’s Hui ā-Tau (AGM) will be at 10:00am Saturday 24 September 2022 (venue to be confirmed).

Important Notice: MTT would like to progress to electronic-only voting, to save on printing and postage costs. Please provide us with your email address.

Noho ora mai,

Nā te Maungaharuru-Tangitū Trust.

Post a comment